Knights of Columbus

The Knights of Columbus is a Catholic fraternal organization founded in 1882 by Father

Knights of Columbus Logo

Knights of Columbus Logo

Michael McGivny in New Haven, Connecticut. The four primary principals of the order are: charity, fraternity, unity, and patriotism. St. Bernard Council #9514 welcomes all new and transfer members.


Meetings are held the 2nd Thursday of each month at 7pm in the Parish Hall.

OFFICERS 2017-2018

Grand Knight – Tom Buchl
Deputy Grand Knight – Phil Salyards
Chaplain – Fr Barnabas
Chancellor – James Brown
Lecturer – Wally Sheldon
Warden – Tom Candela
Recorder – George Cooper
Treasurer – Roger Sporleder
Financial Secretary – Jerry Ponder
Advocate – Bob Hardy
Inside/Outside Guards – Mont McGillivray and Bob Schmitz
Church Director – Ed Moore
Community Director – Hillary Krueger
Council Director – Fritz Jackson
Youth Director – Jeremiah Hilger
Membership Director – Charles Fiebig
1 Year Trustee – Dale Thelen
2 Year Trustee – John Trull
3 Year Trustee – Fritz Jackson


The assembly consists of members of the Northwest Arkansas 3rd Degree Councils and is the patriotic arm of the Knights of Columbus. THe 4th Degree Honor Guard is available for assembly, council or parish functions upon request and for wakes and funerals of deceased members. They meet the 3rd Tuesday of the month

OFFICERS 2017-2018

Faithful Navigator – Tom Candela
Faithful Comptroller – David Glover
Faithful Friar – Fr Barnabas
Faithful Captain – Allen Crow
Faithful Admiral – Tom Buchl
Faithful Purser – Jerry Ponder
Faithful Pilot – Ed Cook
Faithful Scribe – Carl Long
Inner Sentinel – Gerry Kitrush
Outer Sentinel – Ron Makin
1 Year Trustee – Wally Sheldon
2 Year Trustee – Russ Swanson
3 Year Trustee – John Kittelson

For Further Information – Knights of Columbus Web Page